Say Cheese: Gov. Dayton’s First Cabinet Meeting

Governor Dayton's Cabinet
Governor Dayton's Cabinet

Governor Dayton's Cabinet

Today, Governor Mark Dayton held the first cabinet meeting of his administration.

Those in attendance included:

Front Row [left to right]: Commissioner Larry Shellito – Department of Veterans Affairs, Commissioner Ramona Dohman – Department of Public Safety, Commissioner Dr. Brenda Cassellius – Department of Education, Commissioner Mike Rothman – Department of Commerce, Chair Susan Haigh – Metropolitan Council, Lieutenant Governor Yvonne Prettner Solon, Governor Mark Dayton, Commissioner Paul Aasen – Minnesota Pollution Control Agency, Commissioner Ken Peterson – Department of Labor and Industry, Commissioner Myron Frans – Department of Revenue, Commissioner Mary Tingerthal – Minnesota Housing Finance Agency.

Second Row [left to right]: Commissioner Mark Phillips – Department of Employment & Economic Development, Commissioner James Schowalter – Department of Management and Budget, Chair Lee Sheehy – Commission on Judicial Selection, Commissioner Dr. Edward Ehlinger – Department of Health, Commissioner Thomas Landwehr – Department of Natural Resources, Chair Ted Mondale – Metropolitan Sports Facilities Commission, Commissioner Lucinda Jesson – Department of Human Services, Commissioner Thomas Roy – Department of Corrections, Commissioner David Frederickson – Department of Agriculture, Commissioner Tony Sertich – Iron Range Resources and Rehabilitation Board, Commissioner Richard Nash – Department of Military Affairs

Michael McIntee

Michael McIntee is a former network TV news executive with more than 30 years of broadcasting experience. He began his broadcasting career at the University of Minnesota's student radio station. He is an expert producer, writer, video editor who has a fondness for new technology but denies that he is a geek. More about Michael McIntee »

Comments are closed.