Governor Mark Dayton And Tina Smith Declare Victory

DFL Wins All Statewide Races, GOP Takes MN House

Governor Mark Dayton and Senator Al Franken win re-election easily. Dayton starts his second term with a Republican House. Franken starts his second term as a member of the minority as Republicans claim control of the U.S. Senate.

17 Debates That Could Determine Minnesota’s Future

In a campaign there is nothing bigger than a face-to-face debate between the candidates. This election season, The UpTake will bring you coverage of 17 of those debates that could determine who wins the election and ultimately determines Minnesota’s future.