Video Replay- DFL CD8 Candidates Debate In Brainerd

Print More

Candidates running in the DFL primary for congress in Minnesota’s 8th congressional district debate in Brainerd. Running are Kirsten Hagen Kennedy, Michelle Lee, Jason Metsa, Joe Radinovich and Soren Sorenson.

The race is an open seat since Rep. Rick Nolan (DFL) is retiring. The winner will likely face Republican endorsed candidate Pete Stauber in the November general election.

Mike O’Rourke, former associate editor at the Brainerd Dispatch, will be the moderator.

The debate is sponsored by the DFL executive committees of Aitkin, Cass, Crow Wing, Hubbard and Wadena counties as well as the DFL executive committees of Senate District 5 and Congressional District 8.

Comments are closed.